Din Tai Fung

Din Tai Fung @ The Gardens, Mid Valley City. 02 May 2009

    Actually I want to taste the Xiǎo lóng bāo for this visit since Ding Tai Fung is well known internationally for its Xiǎo lóng bāo. Din Tai Fung was ranked as one of the world’s top 10 restaurants in 1993 by The New York Times. Compare to drangon-i one, if not mistaken(due to quite long times not visit dragon-i), Din Tai Fung one is slightly smaller. The taste was great !!!
    I have visited dragon-i with my friend before, seem like most of them don’t know the proper way to having ziao long bao. Here is the proper step to having ziao long bao : Click here
Din Tai Fung

Din Tai Fung

Shrimp Fried Rice

Shrimp Fried Rice - Rm 14.50

Plain Lamen

Plain Lamen - RM 8.00

    I want to visit to Din Tai Fung for quite sometimes already, always got a wrong timings(Singapore or KL). Since still flu and I want to having something more “cheng”/pure. So I suggested to my sister, why not we just visit Din Tai Fung. As I know Din Tai Fung got around 20 ++ or more branches around the worlds. Ding Tai Fung is originally from Taiwan. Unfortunately, Penang don’t have any branches yet.
    For a sick person like me, a pure or “cheng” lamen is more than enough for me. The lamen is a bit “cheng”/pure and not much of oil but totally suite my taste. A bit like HK style wan tan mee. My sister ordered the shrimp fried rice which served with big prawn(few),  I had tried a small portions……..not bad !!!!
小籠包/soup dumpling

小籠包/soup dumpling - RM 9.80

Chinkiang vinegar with ginger slivers

Chinkiang vinegar with ginger slivers

    Total bill is around Rm 45.75, kinda expensive I think ……
~ by thamchiak on September 27, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
