Hong Kong Day Three – 03/11/08

Hong Kong. 03 November 2008

海景粥店茶餐厅@旺角

海景粥店茶餐厅@旺角

艇�粥

艇子粥

豆酱 + 油炸鬼

豆酱 + 油炸鬼

    Today just want to have a light breakfast.(due to need to go “大 嶼 山” for pray) So just drop by “海景粥店茶餐厅” which near my hostel area. I ordered “艇子粥”, since always heard from HK drama or movies. Quite curious about how “艇子粥” taste like. When I got my “艇子粥”, oh my good…”艇子粥” is mixed with beef. No choice, since already ordered, I need to finish the “粥” without having the beef.

    My sister said the “豆酱 + 油炸鬼” is nice.
    地址 :旺角亞皆老街105號地下

大 嶼 山

    We took the Ngong Ping 360 cable car to “大 嶼 山”. Feel like the cable car is more stable if compare to Genting one. At least I got no fear at all. One person tickets fees for round trip is HKD 88.
vegi set

vegi set

    Doing some donation for the temple. I think around RM 10 + only. They will give you a voucher for the basic vegi set at the temple. The set consist of one char bee hoon, some kuih and 山水豆腐花.
    The char bee hoon taste nice and the kuih also. But the “山水豆腐花”, really not my cup of tea. Not much of taste and not sweet at all. More prefer to Malaysia style “豆腐花”.
昂坪膳坊

昂坪膳坊

    When we bought the cable car ticket we also bought the lunch ticket. Which cost us around HKD 240. One person around RM 30 ++. I feel that it is not that worth. Even the environment was good. Overall I feel the food is just ok only. Prefer to eat inside the temple.
咸菜汤

咸菜汤

    We all quite like the “咸菜汤”. Feel like the taste is exactly same as the “meat” one.
Vegi Dish

Vegi Dish

    The vegi dish consist of one green curry, one tau fu and one mixed vegi. Only the green curry is tasty a bit. Other dish is so so only.
wasabi mcd fish

wasabi mcd fish

    Very very tired today due to the long distance walk. After reach hostel. Just drop by MCDonals and having some fast food. Look at the menu I found out that they got one new set – Wasabi Mcd Fish. The taste is quite good. Hope that malaysia also will have this Wasabi Mcc Fish too.
    The wasabi is not so spicy. Due to HK market…I think. Since HK people seldom eat spicy thing.
~ by thamchiak on November 29, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
