Hong Kong Day Two – 02/11/08

    Hong Kong. 02 November 2008
旺角銀龍粉麵茶餐廳

旺角銀龍粉麵茶餐廳

菠蘿油

菠蘿油

云吞面

云吞面



big prawn

big prawn

    Today go out and meet my friend. So just having a fast lunch + dinner with my sister. So we just drop by “旺角銀龍粉麵茶餐廳” near the hostel we stay. My sister friend ordered the “菠蘿油” and she told me that it was nice. I ordered the “云吞面”, the soup like very very pure. No taste at all. Totally out from my list if I came here again. But at least the “云吞” taste is nice ……and as you can see…….the “云吞” inside got a big prawn.
    地址:旺角西洋菜街59號地下
�環的蓮花樓

中環的蓮花樓

水蒸鸡

水蒸鸡

莲蓉包

莲蓉包

莲蓉包

莲蓉包

    Quite interested on this “蓮花樓”, which located at “中環”. After doing some research and reading. My friend seem like not so familiar HK island area. We walk quite a long distance to reach this shop. When we reach there, already around 3 PM. Just a good timing to have tea break but seem like not much of nice food is leave. So I just choose “水蒸鸡” and “莲蓉包”, the “水蒸鸡” is nice. Very special. The “莲蓉包” here also quite special. The “”莲蓉” just like the one we having during mooncake festival.
    If got chance I will come to this shop again for the super nice food. But honestly the staff there, is quite rude. My friend said that due to the good business, HK people is like that one. Never worry about you will not visit them again. This is Hong Kong !!!
    P/S: 正,正,正. Recommended by thamchiak@Penang.
Han-Yang Won Korean Restaurant (King Wah Centre)

Han-Yang Won Korean Restaurant (King Wah Centre)

bbq

bbq

soup

soup

sushi

sushi

    My friend bring me to have buffet dinner at Han-Yang Won Korean Restaurant. Which is near my hostel area also. Overall the BBQ there is not bad. Just that I don’t have much of appetite on that day. Just eat a bit during the buffet. What a waste !!!!
    P/S: Never took the sushi, the taste is not nice at all !!!!

~ by thamchiak on November 26, 2008.

Leave a comment